November 2011

AGM and lunch

There was an excellent turnout for the AGM and lunch which took place at St Columba’s on Saturday 5th November. A new committee was elected for the year 2011-2012 and this is as follows:

President – Lynn Blackwell
Past President – Dorothy MacDonald
President Elect – Carol Whitesmith
Treasurer – Marjory Montgomerie
Events Secretary – Margaret Goldfarb
Membership Secretary – Marion Craig
Committee members: – Anne O’Hagan
Lynne Freeman

Marjorie Bremner has been co-opted onto the committee in a shadowing role.

Future Programme – 2012

January 28th Burns Supper lunch at St Columba’s.  Guests will be very welcome at this event.  Full details to follow.
March 24th Tour of Somerset House in the morning followed by lunch
June (date tbc) Annual Dinner.  Speaker Iain McMillan, Director General of the CBI in Scotland.  Venue to be decided.
September (date tbc) Afternoon Tea.  Venue to be decided.
October 27th AGM and lunch at St Columba’s.

University Burns Supper – Caledonian Club
The University of Glasgow will be holding its annual Burns Supper at the Caledonian Club on Friday 10th February 2012. There are no further details at the moment.

Margaret Goldfarb
Events Secretary

Comments are closed.