AGM 2012 agenda


The Annual General Meeting of the Club will be held on Saturday 27th October 2012 in the Upper Hall of St Columba’s Church, Pont Street, London at 2.30pm. The AGM will be preceded by lunch (cost £12.00) at 12.30pm for 1pm. Please contact the Secretary by Monday 22nd October if you intend coming to the lunch and the AGM.

1. Apologies for absence
2. Minutes of the AGM held on 5th November 2011
3. Matters arising from the Minutes
4. President’s report
5. Membership Secretary’s report
6. Treasurer’s report
7. Change to constitution (see separate sheet)
8. Election of Office Bearers and Committee for 2012/2013

Retiring: President Lynn Blackwell
  Past President Dorothy MacDonald
  Treasurer Marjory Montgomerie
  Membership Secretary Marion Craig
  Events Secretary Margaret Goldfarb
Nominations: President Carol Whitesmith
  Past President Lynn Blackwell
  President Elect Marjory Montgomerie
  Treasurer Anne Robins
  Membership Secretary Marjorie Bremner
  Events Secretary Anne O’Hagan
  Committee member Lynne Freeman
    Liz Abbott

9. Handover to new President
10. Vote of thanks to retiring committee members
11. Any other business
Reminder – Subscriptions for 2012/ 2013 (£10.00) are now due. For those of you who pay by cheque this can be included with payment for the lunch.